Important Dates & Deadlines for 2024

The first semester starts on Tuesday, 16 January 2024, and the closing date for registration is Friday, 9 February 2024. Friday, 16 February 2024, marks the closing date for changes and postponement to studies. The deadline for completed assignments to be received by SAGMA is Wednesday, 13 March 2024. Students will receive assignment results on Friday, 19 April 2024. The semester examination takes place on Wednesday, 22 May 2024, and the results will be available on Friday, 21 June 2024. The semester ends on Friday, 28 June 2024.

The second semester starts on Monday, 1 July 2024, and the closing date for registration is Tuesday, 30 July 2024. Wednesday, 7 August 2024, marks the closing date for changes and postponement to studies. The deadline for completed assignments to be received by SAGMA is Wednesday, 28 August 2024. Students will receive assignment results on Friday, 11 October 2024. The semester examination takes place on Wednesday, 13 November 2024, and the results will be available on Friday, 13 December 2024. The semester also ends on Friday, 13 December 2024.

THEORY COURSEFIRST SEMESTERSecond Semester
Semester startsTuesday, 16 January 2024Monday, 1 July 2024
Closing date for registration Friday, 9 February 2024Tuesday, 30 July 2024
Closing date: changes and postponement to studiesFriday, 16 February 2024Wednesday, 7 August 2024
Closing date: assignments to be received by SAGMAWednesday, 13 March 2024Wednesday, 28 August 2024
Assignment results to studentsFriday, 19 April 2024Friday, 11 October 2024
Date of semester exam (All modules)Wednesday, 22 May 2024Wednesday, 13 November 2024
Results to studentsFriday, 21 June 2024Friday, 13 December 2024
Semester finishesFriday, 28 June 2024Friday, 13 December 2024